Thinking

I do my best thinking when not thinking at all. Not thinking about the subject that I have to think about at a certain time – that’s when my best thoughts arrive, coming home from a crowded realm. Silence is important for welcoming them. Noise will scare them away. (Rarely it’s the other way around). Often the best thoughts are attracted by the prospect of a ample conversation, the exchange of interesting thoughts and opinions with another person. Those of them that need a little more maturing do so in paper notebooks or in my iphone where I visit them once in a while. Those of them that must stand in line right away for professional reasons will be accompanied to my computer.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/06/daily-prompt-best/

Comments? Comments!

