Fifteen Years

img_3103

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I sneak downstairs pretending
I need my toothbrush
The kitchen is a battlefield
She who didn’t eat as a child became a gourmet cook at a young age
The party is pumpin’ the party is wild
Don’t worry this matches I hear someone say
The odd expression that they use to say it’s o.k.
They are vernünftige kids there’s no reason to worry I tell myself
Going back upstairs I hear melancholy laugh
Time she says time is nothing but a fly’s fart
blown in the universe

 

Comments? Comments!

